HFM.NET - nova monitoring aplikacija [beta]

Discussion in 'Generalna diskusija' started by Esh, May 30, 2009.

1. Esh

Esh HWB

Why HFM.NET?

* So harlam, why did you build HFM.NET? - I wanted an application similar to FahMon but one that I had control over to be able to make it what I want for my own use. It's the common drive at the heart of every programmer.
    * Why did you build HFM using the .NET Framework? - Coding for the .NET Runtime (specifically in C#) is what I enjoy the most. I am a programmer by trade and hold a Bachelor's Degree in Computer Science. The real spark that ignited the project is when I found David Rawling's implementation of FAHLogStats.NET. It was a perfect foundation to begin building upon as it gave me a head start with a good model to derive from. Most of HFM is based on his original code (and UI) and David deserves the credit for his work.

HFM.NET Features

* Quick and Easy View of all your F@H Clients and their current status.
    - PPD, PPD per processor MHz, Time per frame, Estimated time of arrival (completion), Completed & Failed WU counts.

* Work Unit Benchmarking (Preliminary Support in Build 17).
    * Built to handle a large number of clients (85+ have been tested).
    * Automatic Project (Protein) Information Download from Stanford.
    * Log File Viewing for each client (with adjustable log window height).
    * Customizable Data Grid allowing the user to move, size, hide/show columns to their liking.
    * Website Generation that is completely customizable by the user through editing of xslt files.
    * Client Configuration Load, Save, & Save As... features. You're not locked into one set of viewable clients.
    * Import FahMon Configuration for easy migration.

Installation

* HFM.NET is delivered as a standard Zip Archive. There is no installer. Unzip the file to any directory of your choosing and run.